Omega 3 Vegan 60 capsules


About Cytoplan's Vegan Omega 3 Supplement

Omega 3 Vegan is derived from plant marine algae (Schizochytrium sp.) and provides a vegan source of the important omega-3 essential fatty acids, EPA and DHA. 

Omega 3 Vegan is one of the first supplements in the UK to provide essential omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA from natural algae, making it suitable for both vegeterians and vegans and also children from the age of 3 years old.

Omega 3 Vegan is produced from microalgae that is grown in a controlled environment, eliminating the risk of oceanic contamination and pollution, and concerns over sustainability.

What are the benefits of Omega 3 Vegan?

This Omega 3 Vegan supplement contains EPA and DHA, which contribute to the following:

  • normal brain function
  • normal vision
  • normal blood pressure 
  • the maintenance of normal blood tryglyceride levels
  • the normal function of the heart
  • Docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) intake contributes to the normal visual development of infants up to twelve months of age (the beneficial effect is obtained with a daily intake of 100mg of DHA)
  • Maternal intake of DHA contributes to the normal development of the brain and eyes of the foetus and breastfed infants (the beneficial effect is obtained with a daily intake of 200mg of DHA in addition to 250mg of EPA and DHA)


Omega 3 Vegan - 2 capsules will provide on average:

Active Nutrient Strength %NRV*
Vegan Omega 3 1000mg *
Which provides:
DHA 334mg *
EPA 166mg *
+NRV = Nutritional Reference Value
* Indicates no NRV

Schizochytrium sp. from marine algae providing DHA & EPA, soft gel capsule (modified corn starch, glycerol, carrageenan), tocopherols (antioxidant), sunflower oil, rosemary extract, ascorbyl palmitate.

Suggested Intake:

 1-2 capsules daily or as directed by a practitioner.

Children aged 3-5 years: take half a capsule daily or 1 capsule every other day.

Children aged 6-10 years: take 1 capsule daily.

Children aged 11 years and over: take 1-2 capsules daily as required.

Please note, the capsules can be opened and the content mixed into cool food or drink.

Suitable for:

Vegetarians, vegans and people with Candida and yeast sensitivities.


If you are taking any blood thinning medication or have any deficiency of the liver, please consult your doctor before taking this product.

Non GM & Free From:

GMO, wheat, gluten, soy, yeast, dairy, added sugars, colours, artificial flavours and preservatives.